Shopping Cart Empty

Goodbye Ivan

Brussels, Belgium

Goodbye Ivan

Goodbye Ivan is Arnaud Sponar, a French multi-instrumentalist and producer who lives in Brussels. Although piano and guitar are his favourite instruments, Sponar delves into an electroacoustic approach which suits his distinctive melancholic sound.

Seduced by the cinematic qualities of his first two albums, The K Syndrome (2009) and Intervals (2011), PASCAL GRECO asked him to compose the music for his film Nowhere in 2013. The same year, he co-produced folk noir French musician ALEXANDRE VARLET's eponymous album and collaborated with Simon Huw Jones (AND ALSO THE TREES).

In 2015, Sponar wrote the music for STUN, yet another film by Pascal Greco. The soundtrack was followed with two solo albums, Marées and Promenade.

CLIM8 is released in 2017. An experimental film about climate change directed by KATHERIN MACHALEK and RAINE VIVIAN, CLIM8 is an original project in that Sponar wrote the music first. It is only then that he asked the directors to make the film with the music in mind.

The CLIM8 soundtrack is rich in mood and combines elements of contemporary classical, electronic and post-rock music.

In 2017-2018, CLIM8 will be screened in various European countries with live musical accompaniment by Goodbye Ivan as Arnaud Sponar on piano, guitar and electronics and SABRINA MORAND on violin.

Releases

  • 7C13

    CLIM8
    12” Vinyl LP + DVD
    Released July 2017

  • 7C11

    Marées
    12” Vinyl LP
    Released May 2015

Upcoming concerts

Votre panier Vide

Goodbye Ivan

Bruxelles, Belgique

Goodbye Ivan

Goodbye Ivan est Arnaud Ivan Sponar, multi-instrumentiste et producteur français résidant à Bruxelles. Bien que le piano et la guitare soient ses instruments de prédilection, Sponar développe une approche électroacoustique particulièrement adaptée à la mélancolie dont les éthers enveloppent sa musique.

Séduit par les qualités cinématographiques de ses deux premiers albums, The K Syndrome (2009) et Intervals (2011), PASCAL GRECO lui demande de composer la musique de son film Nowhere en 2013. La même année Sponar coproduit l'album homonyme d'ALEXANDRE VARLET, collabore avec Simon Huw Jones (AND ALSO THE TREES) et sort The Lost Tape, son 3e album.

En 2015, il compose la musique de STUN, le nouveau film de Pascal Gréco. Cette commande est suivie de deux albums solo, Marées et Promenade.

CLIM8 sort en 2017. Film expérimental au sujet du changement climatique réalisé par KATHERIN MACHALEK et RAINE VIVIAN, CLIM8 est un projet original. En effet, la musique a été composé avant que le film ne soit réalisé, Machalek et Vivian s'inspirant de la bande son pour construire le film.

La bande originale de CLIM8 est riche en émotions et réunit des éléments de musique classique contemporaine, électronique et post-rock.

En 2017-2018, CLIM8 sera projeté dans plusieurs pays européens. Arnaud Ivan Sponar jouera la partition en live au piano, guitare et instruments électroniques. SABRINA MORAND l'accompagnera au violon.

Disques

  • 7C13

    CLIM8
    12” Vinyle LP + DVD
    Sortie Juillet 2017

  • 7C11

    Marées
    12” Vinyle LP
    Sortie Mai 2015

Concerts à venir

  • Août 11, 2017
    Paulusfeesten
    Oostende (BE)
    Website

  • Septembre 15, 2017
    Festival Alernatiba
    Genève (CH)
    Website