Shopping Cart Empty

In Gowan Ring

Astoria, Oregon, USA

In Gowan Ring

As American poet, pilgrim, founder of wyrd-folk and the man behind In Gowan Ring (and also BIRCH BOOK), B'ee has developed a homespun sonic tapestry with a peculiar richness of vision. He has recorded numerous records and performed in over thirty countries worldwide.

His first three albums, Love CharmsThe Twin Trees, and The Glinting Spade, are landmarks in the American psychedelic folk scene of the 90s. In 2002, he released Hazel Steps Through A Weathered Home and acquired a growing reputation in Europe.

Rooted in both the psychedelic folk of the 60s and early music, In Gowan Ring takes an unusual path that foreshadows the birth of the new weird america movement popularized by DEVENDRA BANHART et JOANNA NEWSOME.

B'ee put his In Gowan Ring work on hold at the turn of the new century in favour of a more direct folk music approach under the name of Birch Book.

The Serpent and the Dove is released in 2015. It is In Gowan Ring's 5th album after a 13-year hiatus. 

Releases

Votre panier Vide

In Gowan Ring

Astoria, Oregon, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

In Gowan Ring

Poète américain, troubadour, artisan, initiateur du mouvement wyrd folk et protagoniste d'In Gowan Ring (mais aussi de BIRCH BOOK), B'ee a développé au fil de ses aventures une tapisserie musicale particulièrement riche. Ses pérégrinations l'ont amenées à enregistrer de nombreux disques et à jouer dans une trentaine de pays de par le monde.

Ses trois premiers albums, Love Charms, The Twin Trees et The Glinting Spade, ont marqué la scène folk psychédélique américaine des années 90. En 2002, il sort Hazel Steps Through A Weathered Home et acquiert une renommée grandissante en Europe.

L'écriture d'In Gowan Ring trouve ses racines dans le folk psychédélique des années 60 et la musique ancienne ; un style insolite qui préfigure la naissance du mouvement new weird america popularisé par DEVENDRA BANHART et JOANNA NEWSOM.

Projet mis en veille sur disque ces dernières années au profit d'une musique folk plus directe sous le nom de Birch Book, In Gowan Ring est de retour en 2015 avec un nouvel album The Serpent and the Dove

Disques

Concerts à venir