Shopping Cart Empty

Lolito

Paris, France

Lolito

After having played extensively in France for three years and appearing at the Main Square of the Arras Festival, Les Transmusicales in Rennes as well as Liverpool Sound City, Lolito's first eponymous album has landed. 

Anne, Florence, Mathias and Michel have composed a series of short electrifying songs that make you want to jump around like a little kid on your bed. Although their influences are clear (PIXIES, BLONDE REDHEAD, BEASTIE BOYS, B-52's), the group has a very fresh sound with incredibly catchy songs.

Happy and high-spirited, these four energetic musicians never think twice about switching roles or instruments. They also know how to give some of their songs a more melancholic tone without ever departing from the pop-rock energy that dominates their first eponymous album.

In life as well as on stage, the members of Lolito display a joy which frankly is rare in these uncertain times.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Releases

  • 7C5D

    Lolito
    CD Album
    Released December 2012

  • 7C5

    Lolito
    12” Vinyl LP
    Released December 2012

  • 7CSAMP2

    Another Summer
    MP3 Compilation
    Released May 2011

Votre panier Vide

Lolito

Paris, France

Lolito

Après avoir beaucoup tourné pendant trois ans et joué au Main Square Festival d'Arras, aux Transmusicales de Rennes et au Liverpool Sound City, Lolito, groupe de pop-rock à quatre têtes sorti de sa coquille en 2009, son premier album homonyme.

Emmené par Anne, Florence, Mathias et Michel, Lolito compose une série de chansons courtes et électrisantes qui donnent envie de sauter sur son lit comme des sales gosses. Affichant clairement ses influences (PIXIES, BLONDE REDHEAD, BEASTIE BOYS, B-52's), le groupe déploie cependant une grande fraîcheur et des titres terriblement accrocheurs.

Joyeux et pleins de fougue, nos quatre énergumènes n'hésitent pas à échanger les rôles et leurs instruments. Ils savent aussi donner à certains de leurs morceaux une couleur plus mélancolique sans pour autant se départir de l'énergie pop-rock qui domine ce premier album homonyme.

Complice à la vie comme à la scène, Lolito affiche une joie franchement rare en ces temps incertains.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Disques

  • 7C5D

    Lolito
    CD Album
    Sortie Décembre 2012

  • 7C5

    Lolito
    12” Vinyle LP
    Sortie Décembre 2012

  • 7CSAMP2

    Another Summer
    MP3 Compilation
    Sortie Mai 2011